Share

Russia Essentials

Language
Russian
Learn more
Currency
Russian Ruble (RUB)
Learn more
Time Zones
GMT+02:00
GMT+03:00
GMT+04:00
GMT+05:00
GMT+06:00
GMT+07:00
GMT+08:00
GMT+09:00
GMT+10:00
GMT+11:00
GMT+12:00
Learn more
Avg. Salary
RUB 643,000 per year
Learn more
Calling Code
+7
Learn more
Socket Type
C and F (230 V/50 Hz)
Learn more
United States

Many visa fees depend on your citizenship, or if you have multiple citizenships, the citizenship you use to travel.
United States

Some countries have lower visa fees or other special access for travelers who have legal residence in certain countries, even without citizenship.

Requirements for a citizen of United States

Cost of Living Comparison

CategoryUnited StatesRussiaDifference
Restaurants
Meal, Inexpensive RestaurantRUB 700.00
Meal for 2 People, Mid-range Restaurant, Three-courseRUB 3,000.00
McMeal at McDonalds (or Equivalent Combo Meal)RUB 400.00
Markets
Milk (regular), (1 liter)RUB 78.04
Loaf of Fresh White Bread (500g)RUB 50.00
Eggs (regular) (12)RUB 113.79
Transportation
One-way Ticket (Local Transport)RUB 42.50
Monthly Pass (Regular Price)RUB 2,360.00
Gasoline (1 liter)RUB 51.46

Atlys curated a list of articles that may help

Traveling to Russia for the first time? We've curated these articles that you may find beneficial to best prepare for your trip!

Read More

Visa Appointments

Select an appointment slot

 
 
Enter email to confirm slot
View Russia EmbassiesView Russia Visa Processing Times

Local Guidelines & Protocols

Government measures: No restrictions

In addition to safety guidelines, preventative health measures such as frequent hand washing and social distancing are encouraged to combat further outbreaks. In some regions, proof of a recent negative PCR test, recovery, or vaccination with QR codes may still be required to enter some establishments. We recommend keeping up-to-date with official guidelines throughout your trip.

Use of mask: Not required

Face masks are recommended but should not replace other safety measures such as social distancing.

Public transportation: Operating

Public transportation is operating as usual.

Restaurants: Open

Restaurants are open as usual. In some regions, proof of a recent negative PCR test, recovery, or vaccination with QR codes may still be required.

Bars: Open

Bars are open as usual. In some regions, proof of a recent negative PCR test, recovery, or vaccination with QR codes may still be required.

Nightclubs: Open

Nightclubs are open as usual. In some regions, proof of a recent negative PCR test, recovery, or vaccination with QR codes may still be required.

Shops: Open

Shops and services are open with adapted safety measures in place, such as the use of hand sanitizer and social distancing.

Source: Government of the Russian Federation

Russia COVID-19 Statistics

Last Updated 6/22/2022

More about COVID-19 in Russia

Learn when you'll get your visa

You will receive your visa by:

Jun 30, 2022 if submitted today

Download App

First-Time Travelers

Traveling to Russia for the first time? We've curated these articles that you may find beneficial to best prepare for your trip!

Read More